Slaughter Beach, Dog – Birdie - LP/CD
£5.99 - £30.00

Slaughter Beach, Dog – Birdie - LP/CD
£5.99 - £30.00

Slaughter Beach, Dog is the brilliant side project of Jake Ewald, one of Modern Baseball's two singer/songwriters. Born out of a case of writers block, Jake used the project to experiment with writing from the point of view of fictional characters in the fictional town of Slaughter Beach to break off from the ultra-personal technique he'd developed in his main project.

Pulling in influences from the likes Wilco, The Weakerthans, Jets To Brazil and Pedro The Lion, the new album ‘Birdie’ showcases Jake’s incredible song-writing skills, taking his already renowned sound and refining it to create something completely fresh.


1. Phoenix
2. Gold and Green
3. Pretty O.K.
4. Bad Beer
5. Shapes I Know
6. Sleepwalking
7. Fish Fry
8. Buttercup
9. Friend Song
10. Acolyte

200 / Transparent with gold and green splatter LP
300 / Black LP
5 / test pressings