Balance And Composure

Balance and Composure need no introduction having released two studio albums and five EPs since their inception and played sold out shows across the world. We’re delighted to have them on board for their third album, Light We Made in the UK/Europe.

Light We Made was produced by Will Yip (Nothing, Pity Sex), and marks a milestone for the band. This time around they've toned down their hardcore and punk-rock roots, to present a body of work that is dominated by soothing, harmonic tracks. The LP's coherent mood of transcendent moments are driven by the band experimenting with new sonic elements - weaving in dreamy synth chords, melodic guitar riffs, and atmospheric bass grooves and drum beats to hit home the delivery of the songs' emotional lyrics.

"This album is the culmination of the last 3 years, and how musically the band wanted to be more creative than ever before. We took time off to experience life, pushing ourselves to try things that we previously hadn't, which in return inspired us to record something that would stand out. This LP is a sonic progression for us, and we're excited to share it with everyone."

Balance and Composure is Jon Simmons (vocals, guitar), Erik Petersen (guitar),
Andy Slaymaker (guitar, backing vocals), Matt Warner (bass) and Bailey Van Ellis (drums).


Tour Dates